Friday, May 18, 2018 - 12:00 to Monday, December 31, 2018 - 17:00
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 18:00 to 21:00
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 13:00 to Friday, October 26, 2018 - 16:00
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 18:00 to 21:00
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 13:00 to 16:00
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 18:00 to 19:00
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 18:00 to 19:00
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00

Victorian Speed

Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 18:00 to 21:00

Stressed out by modern life? So were the Victorians! Enter the world of Victorian England for this interactive event, and discover the Museum of the History of Science at night. Explore the hectic pace of the 1800s with Oxford researchers, get involved with Morse code, take a turn at the sexual health tombola, and discover the Victorian's obsession over digestion. Record your adventure, dress up as a Victorian, and have your photograph taken in our photobooth.This is a free, ticketed drop-in event. There are two time slots for the event to help reduce crowding. These run 6-7.30pm or 7.30-9pm. We recommend you pre-book tickets. (It may be possible to turn up on the night, but only if space allows). This event was created with the Diseases of Modern Life research project at the University of Oxford.

Museum of the History of Science, Museum of the History of Science, Broad Street, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX1 3AZ