Friday, May 18, 2018 - 12:00 to Monday, December 31, 2018 - 17:00
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 14:00 to Friday, August 31, 2018 - 16:00
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 12:30 to 13:00
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 18:00 to 19:00

Scenes from a Projected World

Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 18:00 to 19:00

Drawing on stories of science and exploration this multimedia performance combines Dr Emily Hayes’ (Oxford Brookes University) research into the history of the Royal Geographical Society with the spoken word, projected and animated images, and musical accompaniment to explore the magic lantern’s role in the creation of environmental knowledge.

Tickets will be on sale from Tuesday 1 May. Please book your free ticket through the Museum’s Eventbrite page at www.bit.ly/mhs-events.

With the Royal Geographical Society and Constructing Scientific Communities.

Museum of the History of Science, Broad Street, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX1 3AZ