Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 17:00
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 10:00 to Sunday, April 15, 2018 - 17:00
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 05:00
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 10:00 to Monday, April 2, 2018 - 05:00
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 15:45 to 16:45
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 10:00 to Monday, April 2, 2018 - 17:00
Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, March 23, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 17:00
Friday, March 23, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 14:00 to 15:00
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 05:00
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, March 30, 2018 - 17:45 to 18:45
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 15:45 to 16:45
Friday, April 13, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00
Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 14:00 to 15:00
Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00

The Tale of Prince Vessantara

Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 05:00

FREE DISPLAY
27 March – 9 September 2018

The most popular story in the Buddhist world, the Vessantara Jataka recounts the Buddha’s previous incarnation as Prince Vessantara. Symbolising the virtue of generosity, this jataka, or story of one of the Buddha’s past lives, is often depicted in South Asian and Southeast Asian art. This display showcases drawings, paintings and wooden panels from Myanmar (Burma) and Sri Lanka dating from the 19th century.

Gallery 29 | Admission Free