Friday, March 23, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 17:00
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 05:00
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 2, 2018 - 17:00
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 05:00
Friday, July 27, 2018 - 18:00 to 19:00
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 17:00
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 14:00 to 15:30
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 17:00
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 17:45 to 18:45
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 17:00
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 17:00
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 18:15 to 19:15
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00

Spellbound: Magic, Ritual & Witchcraft

Friday, August 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 17:00

This is the Ashmolean's first exhibition to examine how magical thinking has been practised over the centuries. With exquisitely engraved rings to bind a lover, enchanted animal hearts pierced with nails, mummified cats concealed in walls and many other intriguing objects, this exhibition shows that our use of magic is driven by our strongest emotions: the need to be loved, our fear of evil and the desire to protect our homes.

Book online at www.ashmolean.org or at the Welcome Desk on the Ground Floor

Ashmolean Museum, Ashmolean Museum, Beaumont Street, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX1 2PH