Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 17:00
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 17:00
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 17:00
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 17:00
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 17:00
Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 17:00
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 15:45 to 16:45
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 12:00 to 13:00
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 11:00 to 12:00

Sir Charles Holroyd: the Etching Plates

Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 15:45 to 16:45

Learn more about this important Victorian printmaker, first Keeper of what is now Tate Britain, and his enormously varied work. The Ashmolean holds 264 of his etching plates, and this handling session offers an opportunity to learn more about his artistic process by examining some of these closely.

Ashmolean Museum, Beaumont Street, Oxford, OX1 2PH