Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 17:00
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 17:00
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 17:00
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 17:00
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 17:00
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 17:00
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 17:00
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 17:00
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 15:45 to 16:45
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 17:00
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 15:45 to 16:45
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00

The Sea, the Seaside!

Friday, July 12, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00

The sea is not always represented as a place of beauty, nor the seaside a scene of amusement. Throughout history, artists have captured the real appearance of the sea, used it to describe powerful feelings or as a suitable motif to exhibit a certain style.

Ashmolean Museum, Beaumont Street, OX1 2PH