Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 05:00
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 2, 2018 - 17:00
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 05:00
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 17:00
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 17:00
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 17:00 to 20:00
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 17:45 to 18:45
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 17:00
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 17:00
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 18:15 to 19:15
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00

ON THE OCEAN: THE MEDITERRANEAN AND THE ATLANTIC FROM PREHISTORY TO 1500 AD

Friday, March 2, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00

For humans, the sea has always been an alien and dangerous environment. So how and why did we become seafarers? Distinguished archaeologist Sir Barry Cunliffe explores the evidence, bringing together years of research and recent findings.

Ashmolean Museum, St. Giles, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX1 2PH