Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 10:00 to Sunday, June 7, 2020 - 17:00
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 17:00
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 17:00
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 17:00
Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 17:00
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 17:00
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 10:00 to Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 17:00
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 17:00 to 20:00
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 18:00 to 19:00
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 18:00 to 19:00
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, March 13, 2020 - 13:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 13:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 18:00 to 21:30
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, March 27, 2020 - 13:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 14:00 to 16:00

A Nation at a Crossroads: The United State in Thomas Moran's Autumn Afternoon, The Wissahickon

Saturday, March 21, 2020 - 11:00 to 12:00

Moran’s Autumn Afternoon, the Wissahickon pictures 19th-century America at its most bucolic and pastoral.It was painted, however, amidst a conflict that threatened to tear the young country apart.Examine Moran’s landscape as an allegory of contested national identity.Booking essential.

Ashmolean Museum, Beaumont Street, Oxford, OX1 2PH