Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 10:00 to Sunday, June 7, 2020 - 17:00
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 17:00
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 17:00
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 17:00
Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 17:00
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 17:00
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 10:00 to Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 17:00
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 03:45 to 04:45
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 13:00 to 14:00
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 17:00 to 20:00
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 18:00 to 19:00
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 18:00 to 19:00
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, March 13, 2020 - 13:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 13:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 18:00 to 21:30
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 14:00 to 16:00

The Naked Form in Modern Chinese Art

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 17:00

While the nude was not a traditional subject in Chinese art, it became a common theme in the early to mid-twentieth century after being introduced to China by artists who studied internationally. Explore a selection of images of the naked human form as they appear in Chinese art from the 1930s to the present day.

Ashmolean Museum, Beaumont Street, OX1 2PH