Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 17:00
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 17:00
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 17:00
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 17:00
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 17:30 to 19:30
Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 11:00 to 12:00
Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 17:00
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 17:00

THE MEDIUM OF MODERNISM: WATERCOLOUR IN AMERICA FROM HOMER TO HOPPER

Friday, May 25, 2018 - 20:00 to 21:00

Learn about the emergence of watercolour painting in the early 20th century as a dynamic, modern means of expression. This talk will focus on the work of Winslow Homer, a father-figure in watercolour painting, and his students Georgia O’Keeffe, John Marin, and Charles Demuth.

Ashmolean Museum, St. Giles, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX12JQ