Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 17:00
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 17:00
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 17:00
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 17:00
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 17:00
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 17:00
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 17:00
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 17:00
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 15:45 to 16:45
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 17:00
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 15:45 to 16:45
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00

Leonardo da Vinci and National Identity on Medals and Money

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 17:00

2019 marks the 500th anniversary of Leonardo’s death and the 350th anniversary of the first commemorative medal in his honour, struck in Louis XIV’s mint. This display examines interpretations of Leonardo as a representative of national identity on medals and money from 1669 to the present.

Ashmolean Museum, Beaumont Street, OX1 2PH