Friday, March 23, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 17:00
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 05:00
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 2, 2018 - 17:00
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 05:00
Friday, July 27, 2018 - 18:00 to 19:00
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 17:00
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 14:00 to 15:30
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 17:00
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 17:45 to 18:45
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 17:00
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 17:00
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 18:15 to 19:15
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00

The Invention of Faith

Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 14:00 to 15:00

Our use of ‘faith’ to mean a religion or set of religious beliefs derives from the central place of faith in Christianity. But what did the first Christians mean by ‘faith’, and why was it so important to them?

Ashmolean Museum, Beaumont Street, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX1 2PH