Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 05:00
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 17:00
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 17:00
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 17:00
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 17:00
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 18:15 to 19:15
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00

IBRAHIM EL-SALAHI: A SUDANESE ARTIST IN OXFORD

Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 2, 2018 - 17:00

FREE EXHIBITION
19 April – 2 September

Ibrahim El-Salahi is a pioneer of African and Arab Modernism and one of the most influential figures in Sudanese art today. His works of art draw from a vivid imagination rooted in the traditions of his homeland, which he fuses with inventive forms of calligraphy, abstraction and a profound knowledge of art history.

This exhibition is the first solo exhibition of El-Salahi’s works in Oxford. It presents early works on paper never before shown, as well as the distinctive multi-panel paintings, such as the lively Flamenco Dancers, 2012. It also features new work, such as meditative drawings that El-Salahi has made on envelopes and medicine packets when suffering from physical pain.

Gallery 8 | Admission Free