Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 10:00 to Sunday, June 7, 2020 - 17:00
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 17:00
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 10:00 to Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 17:00
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 14:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 18:00 to 21:30
Friday, April 24, 2020 - 18:00 to 19:00
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 11:00 to 12:00
Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 14:00 to 15:00
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 17:00 to 20:00

Games for Zeus: The Ancient Greek Olympics

Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 14:00 to 15:00

Using images and eye-witness accounts, David Stuttard paints a vivid picture of the classical Greek Games – a thousand years of speed trials, brawn and horsemanship underpinned by religious ritual, lavish feasting, political chicanery and (of course) athletic nudity.Booking essential.

Ashmolean Museum, Beaumont Street, Oxford, OX1 2PH