Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 17:00
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 17:00
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 17:00
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 17:00
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 17:00
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 15:45 to 16:45
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 17:00 to 20:00
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 12:00 to Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 16:00
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:30
Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 17:00
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 18:30 to 19:30
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 19:00 to 23:00
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 15:45 to 16:45
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00

Feed the World: Food and Money in the 20th Century

Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 17:00

This display explores the complex relationship between food and money by taking a closer look at the Food and Agriculture Organization’s ‘Food for All’ programme. Learn how monetary and numismatic objects such as coins, banknotes, and tokens related to food in the 20th century, and why this was important.

Ashmolean Museum, Beaumont Street, OX1 2PH