Friday, March 23, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 17:00
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 05:00
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 2, 2018 - 17:00
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 05:00
Friday, July 27, 2018 - 18:00 to 19:00
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 17:00
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 14:00 to 15:30
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 17:00
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 17:45 to 18:45
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 17:00
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 17:00
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 18:15 to 19:15
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00

Contemporary Japanese Tea Wares

Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 10:00 to Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 17:00

The preparation of tea in a formal 'ceremony' has been practiced in Japan since the 1400s. This display is one of several events organised at the Ashmolean for the international Arethé Festival, which spotlights the arts of Japanese tea today.

Ashmolean Museum, Beaumont Street, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX1 2PH