Friday, March 23, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 17:00
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 05:00
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 05:00
Friday, April 20, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, April 27, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Friday, April 27, 2018 - 17:45 to 18:45
Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 05:00
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 14:00 to 15:30
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Friday, May 4, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 15:00 to 19:00
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, May 25, 2018 - 19:00 to 22:30
Friday, May 25, 2018 - 19:00 to 22:30

Contemporary Japanese Tea Wares

Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 10:00 to Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 17:00

The preparation of tea in a formal 'ceremony' has been practiced in Japan since the 1400s. This display is one of several events organised at the Ashmolean for the international Arethé Festival, which spotlights the arts of Japanese tea today.

Ashmolean Museum, Beaumont Street, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX1 2PH