Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 05:00
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 17:00
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 17:00
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 17:00
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 17:00
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 18:15 to 19:15
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00

Bob Brown: The 20th-century Poet and the Augmented E-reader

Friday, August 31, 2018 - 17:45 to 18:45

This lecture explores a revolutionary Reading Machine invented by the American avant-garde poet Bob Brown. Developing Brown’s vision for a 1930s e-reader, Dr White and John Twycross have developed an Augmented Reality version where users can manipulate texts in real time.This event is occurring as part of Ashmolean After Hours.

Ashmolean Museum, Ashmolean Museum, Beaumont Street, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX1 2PH