Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 17:00
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 17:00
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 17:00
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 17:00
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 17:30 to 19:30
Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 11:00 to 12:00
Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 17:00
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 17:00

Antinous: a Boy made God in the Roman Empire

Friday, January 18, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00

Antinous was a court favourite of the emperor Hadrian who died tragically in the Nile in AD 130. Learn about his subsequent veneration as a hero and a god across the Roman empire through the remarkable busts and statues shown in the Antinous exhibition.

Ashmolean Museum, Beaumont Street, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX12PH