Friday, March 23, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 17:00
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 05:00
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 05:00
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, July 6, 2018 - 19:30
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Friday, July 13, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Friday, July 27, 2018 - 18:00 to 19:00
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 17:00
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 14:00 to 15:30
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 17:00
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 17:45 to 18:45
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 17:00
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 17:00
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00

America's Cool Modernism: O'Keeffe to Hopper

Friday, March 23, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 17:00

This major exhibition of works by American artists in the early 20th-century will include over eighty paintings, photographs and prints, and the first American avant-garde film, Manhatta. Many of the paintings have never before travelled outside the USA.

Discover early experiments in abstraction by artists like Georgia O’Keeffe, Arthur Dove and Paul Strand, as well as the strict, clean precisionist paintings of Charles Sheeler and Charles Demuth.

Book online at www.ashmolean.org or at the Welcome Desk on the Ground Floor