Friday, March 23, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 17:00
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 05:00
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 05:00
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, April 27, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Friday, April 27, 2018 - 17:45 to 18:45
Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 11:00 to 12:00
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 05:00
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 14:00 to 15:30
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00
Friday, May 4, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 15:00 to 19:00
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, May 25, 2018 - 19:00 to 22:30
Friday, May 25, 2018 - 19:00 to 22:30

America's Cool Modernism: O'Keeffe to Hopper

Friday, March 23, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 17:00

This major exhibition of works by American artists in the early 20th-century will include over eighty paintings, photographs and prints, and the first American avant-garde film, Manhatta. Many of the paintings have never before travelled outside the USA.

Discover early experiments in abstraction by artists like Georgia O’Keeffe, Arthur Dove and Paul Strand, as well as the strict, clean precisionist paintings of Charles Sheeler and Charles Demuth.

Book online at www.ashmolean.org or at the Welcome Desk on the Ground Floor