Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 17:00
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 17:00
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 17:00
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 17:00
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 17:30 to 19:30
Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 11:00 to 12:00
Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 17:00
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 17:00

AMERICA'S COOL MODERNISM: CURATOR'S VIEW

Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:00

What is ‘cool modernism’ and why does the term apply to American art of the 1920s and 1930s? This lecture provides an overview of the artists and themes of the exhibition and an analysis of the peculiar reticence, precision, and detachment found in artworks of this period.

Ashmolean Museum, St. Giles, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX1 2PH