Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 17:00
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 17:00
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 17:00
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 17:00
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 17:00
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 15:45 to 16:45
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 17:00 to 20:00
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 12:00 to Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 16:00
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:30
Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 10:00 to Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 17:00
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 18:30 to 19:30
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 19:00 to 23:00
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 14:00 to 16:00
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 15:45 to 16:45
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00

American Landscape from the Hudson River to Yellowstone: 1820-1880

Monday, July 1, 2019 - 13:00 to 14:00

Trace the evolution of American landscape painting and photography from the Hudson River School of the North-East to California, and learn how American artists wrestled with the tension between the exploitation and preservation of the land they depicted. Connected to the Terra Foundation loan to the Ashmolean of Thomas Moran's 'Autumn Afternoon, the Wissahickson', 1864.

Ashmolean Museum, Beaumont Street, OX1 2PH